About Us

Established in 1864 the CR & YC is one of the oldest inland waterway clubs in the British Isles. Located in the centre of Galway City it continues to provide facilities for water-based recreational activity for its members.
The club is open for membership and we are happy to discuss our club facilities with potential members.
If you would like more information please contact us.


Committee 2019/20

President: Leo Leonard

Vice-President: David Martin Flynn

Captain: John Lillis

Vice-President: Ivor Robinson


Committee members:

AJ Cahill

Paddy Murphy

Eamon Leonard

Seamus Hayes

Maire Ni Fhatharta

Zara Brady

Kyran O’Gorman

Paul Curran

Michael Heenan

Carol Nash



Eamon Lawless

Noel Dalton

Brigid Brophy

Sean Tierney

Adrian Ryder

Jimmy Curran


See more of the Club